

2015 TICKET OF NOMINATIONS

The following is the Ticket of Nominations as per RNAO Policy 6.05. The deadline for the first Call for Nominations to the Board of Directors (BOD) was Monday, December 8, 2014 at 1700 hours (5:00pm) [Eastern]. The following nominations were received prior to the deadline:

President-Elect Carmen James-Henry, RN, BScN, MEd

Carol Timmings, RN, BScN, MEd(Admin)

Region 1 Representative Deborah Kane, RN, BScN, MScN, PhD

Region 2 RepresentativeJanet Hunt, RN, MScN

Region 3 Representative Aric Rankin, NP, PHC

Region 4 Representative Veronique Boscart, RN, BScN, MEd, PhD

Region 5 Representative Rebecca Harbridge, RN, BScN, MA(Ed), CCHN(C)

Region 6 RepresentativeHilda Swirsky, RN, BScN, MEd

Region 7 RepresentativeClaudette Holloway, RN, MSN, DHA

Region 8 RepresentativeBeatriz (Betsy) Jackson, RN, MN

Region 9 Representative Denise Wood, RN, GNC(c)

Region 11 RepresentativeJennifer Flood, RN, BScN

Region 12 Representative Patricia Sevean, RN, BScN, MA(N), EdD

Provincial Resolutions Committee Jillian Chandler, RN

(three vacancies exist)

Alison Middlebro'[sic] RN, BScN, MSc, CPMHN(C)

Connie Wootten, RN, CVAA(C)

Provincial Nominations Committee George Fieber, RN, BEd

(two vacancies exist) Gurjit Sangha, RN, MN, CHPCN(C)

Bylaws Committee George Fieber, RN, BEd

(one vacancy exists)

No nominations were received by the deadline, for a Region 10 Representative to the BOD. Therefore, in accordance with RNAO Policy 6.06, a second call for nominations was sent to the region's members on December 16, 2014, with a deadline of Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 1700 hours (5:00pm) [Eastern]. No nominations were received by the second deadline and a final call was sent to the



region on January 22, 2015. The deadline for this final call for nominations was Thursday, February 5, 2015 at 1700 hours (5:00pm) [Eastern]. One nomination was received, in the name of:

Region 10 Representative

Wendy Pearson, RN, OHN

On January 26, 2015, the current Member-at-Large, Nursing Education resigned her position on the BOD. In accordance with RNAO Bylaw 4.03(3), a replacement is sought for the unexpired term of office. Therefore, a call for nominations was issued to all members on January 27, 2015, with a deadline of February 9, 2015 at 1700 hours (5:00pm) [Eastern].

Following this call for nominations, five nominations were received and the slate of candidates was amended to include the following names. The Ticket is now complete:

Member-at-Large, Nursing Education Kar

Karimah Alidina, RN, BScN, MSc, CHPCN(C) Salma Debs-Ivall, RN, MScN, PhD(c) Elizabeth Edwards, RN, BScN, MSN Shirley Marr, RN, BScN, MHEd, MHScN

Respectfully submitted to RNAO Board of Directors,

Rhonda Seidman - Carlson

Rhonda Seidman-Carlson, RN, MN

Immediate Past President

Chair, Provincial Nominations Committee

As at March 16, 2015